Time Flies

Posted: June 7, 2012 in Uncategorized

It seems like yesterday when my little pumpkin was born…and this week she graduated from high school!

Unbelievable how fast time flies, isn’t it? And it’s almost impossible to put into words how much I love my firstborn and only daughter, Paige Marie.  So I think I will just list a few of my favorite things about her:

  • her laughter and her desire to always find something to laugh about
  • the way she’s not afraid to say what she’s thinking
  • she is very disciplined in exercising and eating healthily
  • her boldness
  • that we both share an extreme love of food
  • her practicality
  • the way she always gets everything done, in spite of her procrastination
  • how she always simplifies everything down to what really matters
  • her natural way with all types of people  (she’s never met a stranger she won’t talk to)
  • her hobby of sleeping (her ability to sleep any time of day for even 20 minutes amazes me)
  • her leadership skills
  • she loves soccer as much as I do
  • her smile
  • she is sensitive to following God’s Word
  • that she isn’t gullible
  • If she doesn’t know, she’s not afraid to ask
  • her common sense
  • she reminds me of my mom

As Paige ends one chapter of her life and begins another, I continue to give her over to the Lord, as I have since before she was born.  God brought her into this world and He has a perfect plan for her life.

I am proud of you, girl, and love you so much!  Always remember the two things you represent….You are a McGoldrick and you are a child of God!

Psalm 127:3  “Behold, children are a gift from the Lord, a reward from Him!”

Comments
  1. Joni Sayers says:

    I can go back to having her as a 4th grader. What a great girl she was. Paige, even then, wanted to learn. And, she shared ideas. Now, I see a beautiful young lady. Yes, as she keeps her eyes on Jesus, I know she will continue to be used by God! Love to you all.

  2. Ruby Heisler says:

    Absolutely Beautiful………

  3. jaredsayers says:

    I can make this post short & sweet (I think, lol!). Anyway I agree 100% with Patrick’s words. There have been some great times shared w/ Paige throughout the years. I hope we get an opportunity to hang out in the GR area since GVSU is not that far from CStone (Pietro’s Pizza!!)! If there is anything I can help with, let me know & I will do all I can to help!
    To close, just want to share that while at Prayer Meeting tonight in Chile, your family was prayed for! Love to you all!

    Jared

  4. Jerry Benge says:

    Patrick. Well said! I have deeply appreciated your blog and your willingness to share your thoughts and experiences. You are a good example of trusting God one day at a time. May God continue to display His grace to and through you!

  5. Crystal Von Hagel says:

    Wow! Time does fly. I remember the Sunday you stood in the youth room at Calvary & told us she had arrived. The look of pure joy & excitement & the way you showed her off to everyone was priceless. It’s hard to believe how fast they grow up, I’m sure that God has amazing things for her life as she leaves home & begins the next stage of life. Even though you may not be ready to let her go you’ve raised her in a Christian home by Biblical principals preparing her for the day she leaves home.

  6. Russ Arbuckle says:

    No truer words have been said. As for all our children, young and old they are a gift from God
    and He has aloud us to raise, love, and teach them the words of God. What a precious gift.

  7. David Cortner says:

    What a tribute! Speaks highly of great patenting skills as well! Praying for all of you.

  8. Brent (Chefy) says:

    What a beautiful gift you have given, and are giving, your daughter! Praying for you all to experience his Presence and Grace daily… ❤

  9. leni young says:

    Paige babysat for ivi once. as my husband and I were leaving the house, I asked him how he felt. aside from family, she was one of the few people we had left ivi with. his response was, “I feel fine! She is more mature than we are.” I hope my little girl acquires the traits your little girl has.

  10. Denise Thompson says:

    Congradulations. I can’t wait to be so proud of Miranda next year, and am so grateful that she knows your family.

  11. janet searle says:

    You have followed Christ and His commands in raising your children and now you are reaping the pay-off! Paige is everything you said and more. Her presence brightens and warms a room. I look at her, see you, and can’t help but smile! I love her bunches! You deserve to be proud!

  12. Ann Lightbody says:

    Congratulations Patrick and Dena! Your daughter is an excellent example of a Godly young woman I am honored to call my friend.

  13. A great “dad post.” Just caught this and I DO relate. Being at our 3rd daughter’s “Jack and Jill” wedding shower last evening + seeing the other two daughters with their husbands and children….

    Ah, yes, time flies and gratefulness follows close behind.

Leave a Reply

