Merry Christmas

Posted: December 21, 2012 in Uncategorized

mcgoldrickcardfront copy

mcgoldrickxmascard12

Praying you all know the true meaning of the season:  Jesus Christ was born into this sin-cursed world.   The birth was amazing, yes, but the rest of it was even more amazing.  He chose to do so in order to live a perfect life that I couldn’t live.  He resisted temptation and obeyed his Heavenly Father in thought, word and deed.  He committed no sins, either of commission or omission.

Since the age of 17, I have chosen to serve this same Jesus Christ, as Savior of my life and as Lord of my life.  He is my King and I look forward to worshipping Him forever, face to face, in the very near future.

Last Sunday, since I was unable to attend our church, I listened with Dena and my sister, Carla, to the live webcast of Granger Community Church, where my brother-in-law, Tim attends.  We were greatly blessed by the entire service.  I want to share the link to the last song they sang, and send a shout-out to my nephew, Hunter, who plays the quad-drums at the end of the song.

Isaiah 9:6  “For to us a child is born, to us a son is given,  and the government will be on his shoulders. And he will be called  Wonderful Counselor, Mighty God, Everlasting Father, Prince of Peace.”

Comments
  1. lorie and albert smith says:

    merry christmas

  2. Dave Rockwell (Doc Roc) says:

    Dear Pat and Dena,

    I just learned of your illness. It was indeed sad news to me. Pat, I have such good, solid, and wonderful memories of you as a student at BBC. Dena, although I did not know you as well, I know you too, were so loved and respected on campus. Since those days, I have noted your progress and effectiveness in ministry. I thank God for you! As your blog shared, God has assigned you a path for His glory that is hard for you and sad for so many of us. Thank you for your sweet and precious testimony. It will be my honor to pray for you and your children these days. When we all get to heaven, what a glorious day that will be. Doc Roc

  3. Mandi says:

    I thank our God upon every remebrance of you!!!!! Thank you for honoring our LORD with your lives.
    MERRY CHRISTMAS

  4. Brenda Friend says:

    Pastor Pat & Dena,

    I just want to tell you what a blessing you were to us in Northern KY. We have been following your story and have been praying for you. It is a blessing to know that we will see you again some day as we all worship our King of Kings and LORD of LORDS together in Heaven. We want to wish you a very Merry Christmas from our home to yours. As for your family we will continue to pray for them in the months and years to come. Please know that you are loved by many.
    Blessings,
    The Friends
    Brad, Brenda, Shannon & Jennifer

  5. Pat Bradford says:

    Thanks for sharing the song!!!! It was such a blessing this am to me…as the church bells rang at 9:30.my heart was blessed to know many were worshiping face to face…..we are sending our love and prayers to you, Patrick and the whole family…Merry Christmas!!!

  6. Debbie Lynn says:

    God bless you and give you all a blessed Christmas! from a praying sister in Christ, Debbie

  7. Les and Judy Johnson says:

    Just a note to let you know that you are not forgotten, although we have knot been able to see or talk to you for a while.Judy and my love and prayers are with are with you and your family. Thank you for the memories and the witness that you have been (and continue to be)
    God Bless

  8. Joe and Kathy Olszewski says:

    Hello Patrick, Dena,Paige and Parker, The Olszewski’s wish you all a very joys Christmas and a healthy and Happy New Years. May God richly bless you all. We love you blogs.

  9. Shari Herbert says:

    Hey Patrick, you’ve been on my mind & heart a lot the past couple weeks. I’m so grateful for your spirit and testimony. I too accepted Christ when I was 17, but that was a few years earlier than you as I think I’m about 10 years older. What a glorious day that was though, right? I’ll never forget it, as I know you won’t either. Meeting Jesus and knowing Christ is better than any jackpot, success, health or gift we could have received. I remember my boyfriend at the time telling me that religion was a ‘fad’ and that it would pass in time. How wrong he was! That was over 30 years ago & even though we lost touch I still pray for him. There is nothing more satisfying, fulfilling or meaningful than a relationship with Jesus. Thanks for helping me keep focused on what is important this Christmas season. God bless you & Dena, Paige & Parker!

  10. Kerry Weishaupt says:

    God Bless your Christmas, I miss you dearly. I think of you and your family everyday. Kerry Lee

  11. Darlene says:

    May your Christmas be Blessed by our Risen Savour, Jesus Christ our Lord!! A Happy New Year to you all!! Love and prayers. Mike, Darlene and Katrina Krucker.

  12. Pat and bob Depue says:

    We love you mcgoldricks and wish you a merry Christmas. Until we meet again, xx

  13. Tom & MaryEllen Newman says:

    Dearest Nephew and family…Each one of you continues to bless so many! What glorious riches await you all. Thank you for persevering, for sharing, for being all that God crated you to be. You are the present ‘neath our tree this year. And Patrick, “next year in Paradise”…

  14. Barry Mahloy says:

    Oh patrick we love n you will not be forgotten by us

    Barry

    Sent from my iPhone

  15. Robert says:

    We will worship the King together! We will sing a “new” song together! Our song is not new in that we must learn it. It is new in that He has made us new.

    Praise God that Jesus served you at 17 and even now serves you! One day worshipers from every tribe and language and people and nation with one voice will sing a new song together because Joy has come again to the world! (Psalm 98:1 with Revelation 5:9)

    Merry Christmas!

  16. Mary Clift says:

    What an amazing song!! Thanks for sharing. Wishing you a very Merry Christmas and keeping you close in my prayers. Love to you all!!
    Mary Clift

  17. Julie says:

    I do not know you in this life but can’t wait to personally meet in the the Lords forever Kingdom someday. For now, please know, that your testimony has been shared to Gods Glory. I watched your video and I loved hearing from start to finish how God brought you to Him for His glory. You are a strong brave man. Your wife is amazing- I have no words other than amazing because she must be such a rock for you. I pray you experience the peace of God, without struggle or pain, as we celebrate Christs birth. You matter. You’re important. And I know Jesus thinks so too. Please keep posting so I know how to pray for you. Much love, Julie in California.

  18. Lisa Kotal says:

    Patrick,

    Thank you for sharing that beautiful Christmas song from the Granger Church. I loved it. Just want to let you know that we miss seeing you and your family at church. I miss your smile! I think of you and your family often am praying as well.

    Love,
    Lisa

  19. Terri Rios says:

    What an incredible Legacy Patrick has left. You are in my thoughts and prayers. Thank you for sharing with us your incredible story of Faith, love and reliance on the one who makes it possible to be reunited in Heaven one day.

    Terri

  20. Do you have a spam issue on this blog; I also am a blogger,
    and I was wonering your situation; we have developed some nice practices and we are
    looking too exchange methods with others, whyy not shoot me ann e-mail
    if interested.

Leave a Reply

