Memorial Service Video

Posted: January 21, 2013 in Uncategorized

Words are inadequate to express how grateful we are for the outpouring of love that we have received since Patrick’s passing from earth to Heaven.  Your kindness has shown through and we are deeply touched.  The “Celebration of Life” service was one day that we will never forget.  God’s grace was given so that we could focus on greeting each person who was able to come through the line and the afternoon flew by.  We are thankful for the hundreds who came to the service;  God was honored and we were able to truly celebrate Christ, Who is the one Who saved Patrick and for Whom Patrick gave his life of ministry.  Thank you for traveling from near or far to be with us;  And thank you to those who prayed for us through that day and night from all over the world.

We continue to covet your prayers as grief is a new road for the three of us.  A road that was not asked for nor never even imagined, yet the one God has us on nonetheless.  Each day is a battle to think biblically, yet God’s mercies are new every morning.

Enjoy the video of the service:

Comments
  1. Jim Parks says:

    Only God would provide a Man with such a legacy. I do not know Patrick, yet I have heart full of admiration and thanks to Pat for living the life God gave him. Much love to his family. Thank you for sharing his life and story.

  2. I am still praying that God would continue to comfort and bless all of those who loved Patrick.

  3. Mandi says:

    Love you and praying for you Dena, Paige, and Parker. I know your children have no idea who I am but they are definitely in my thoughts and prayers!!!

  4. Barry Mahloy says:

    You dear three are a total over the top spiritual inspiration to me and my family.

    I have learned from you what it is to be down but not out and to be sad and yet joyful.

    Barry-how can I help?

  5. Lee Ann Hedges says:

    What a tribute. Patrick was a special man.

  6. Dawn Pelino says:

    I am so very sad to hear of Patrick’s passing. I was one of Patrick’s occupational therapists when he was newly diagnosed. Our sessions were always therapeutic for me and hopefully for him too! He talked so lovingly and proudly about his family and had so much to teach us all. There are those patients that stay with a therapist throughout their practice, and for me it is most definitely Patrick. His willingness to try anything in therapy if he thought it would help him maintain some independence if even for a short time and his positive attitude in finding the smallest improvement or change in his function. It was an honor treating Patrick and getting to know him throughout his journey. You are all in my thoughts and prayers.
    Sincerely,
    Dawn Pelino

  7. Kelsey Unger says:

    Hi Dena, I wasn’t sure how to reach you and figured I could contact you on here. I got the card you sent me at work a few weeks ago and I just wanted to let you know how much it meant to me. I really appreciate that you thought of me, it made me feel very good, and just reminded me that I am doing God’s work and the small things like your card and the appreciation I receive for my work is just so rewarding. I also wanted you to know how special your family and husband really are to me. In the past year since I’ve joined Hospice there are few people that I can say that I will remember and Patrick’s smiling face is one that will be with me always. Some might say my job is “depressing”, but the way I look at it, when I go to heaven I am going to know A LOT of beautiful people and while here on earth I will have extra angels watching over me. Thank you for the blessing of getting to know you and your family, though not the ideal circumstances just know you all will be in my heart forever. Love and hugs sent to you from me I hope all is well and that each day gets easier.

    Love always, 
    Kelsey U.

Leave a Reply

